Skip to content

Sankarea OVA 01 (ep0) – Released!

June 16, 2012

UUOOOOOHHHHH BEEAAAATOORIIIIICHEEEE REEEAAAAAA!!!

Soup?

So, yeah, I started on this before hearing that Eveyuu was already working on it. And besides, I wanted to work on the main show when it started airing, but school and stuff kept me from doing that, so I kind of felt like doing this. ( ¬‿¬)
Obviously we’ll also get the second OVA out whenever that comes out.
And we’re only doing the OVAs. Just sayin’. Eveyuu are doing a great job for the rest of the series.

There is one very ugly sign in this episode. I wanted to get this done, and I didn’t really find it incredibly important, so there’s a simple {\an8} hiding in there. If we get enough complaints about that, I’ll just have Eien make a proper sign there and release some v2.
And it’s basically my fault that it’s made like that, because I didn’t see the sign until after Eien went to sleep at 5 in the morning.

Also, because this was released on DVD, you obviously won’t get no 720p. And much less 1080p.

Now, without any further delay, here’s what you probably read this post for:
Torrent || DDL coming sometime later. Probably.

In other news, I want two things.
1) a reserve translator for secret summer/fall project.
Even if I say “secret”, it should be nigh impossible not to figure out what it is.
Anyway, it’ll be airing on Saturdays at midnight in Japan, on Tokyo MX.
Which brings me to the second thing I want.
2) A capper who’s got Tokyo MX available, or a live stream for said channel.
I suppose Tochigi TV、Gunma TV or TV Kanagawa would be fine as well, as it airs at the same time on those channels.

Okay, that’s all for now.
Me and Samu-tan are marathoning LOLHeroes on Monday, and after that I’ll get back to work on those bluray releases that some of you are still waiting for.

– Oosran

18 Comments leave one →
  1. anon permalink
    November 28, 2012 09:11

    Please Sub Sankarea OAD 02

  2. Elizabeth permalink
    November 25, 2012 11:59

    When will you be subbing OVA 2? You’re the only guys who seems to be doing that.

    • November 30, 2012 11:38

      Might be able to get some minor releases (like Sankarea, and perhaps Seitokai Yakuindomo) out during December-January, probably between *checks schedule* December 13th and January 13th.

      • Elizabeth permalink
        December 22, 2012 23:44

        Okay, thank you so much! No need to stress. Thank you for answering my question. Keep up the work, it’s appreciated :)

        • December 23, 2012 02:07

          Oh, I wouldn’t stress even if I was ordered to. But I will try to at least get something out sometime soon.

  3. November 22, 2012 09:51

    qaa

  4. Choob permalink
    June 26, 2012 10:53

    Could you give us a status update on the LOL Heroes BD’s? Been waiting for them for forever.

    • June 26, 2012 11:21

      I would, if there was anything to update.
      But okay, know what? Tomorrow, you should get on the irc and tell me to get to work on ep9. If you do that, I’ll definitely do ep9 tomorrow, and probably even ep10, while I’m at it.

  5. Tomoki permalink
    June 26, 2012 07:13

    Not to be bugging you, but do you plan to do the BD’s for Itsuten soon? I’ve waited patiently for your translation of the show in BD quality. :(

    • June 26, 2012 10:12

      Yeah, I’m sure waiting must be really excruciating.
      Episodes 1-2 are more or less done. Just waiting for Eien’s ts and then some qc.
      As for the rest of the episodes, they still need retiming.

      • Tomoki permalink
        June 26, 2012 17:54

        Thanks for the update. :)

  6. Anonymous permalink
    June 16, 2012 17:34

    The .ass file was saved as HTML, before it was muxed into your release, which led to some errors, but the ASS parser seems forgiving. If you’re doing a v2, don’t make the same mistake twice.

    • June 16, 2012 17:37

      I suspected that something might’ve happened.
      Next time I’m sharing an ASS file over a public dropbox link, I’m zipping it first.
      Dropbox likes opening ASS files as if they were text files, after all.

  7. PolynAzn permalink
    June 16, 2012 15:39

    The sign sucks, make Eien do a v2; This post counts as 9001 complaints, so make him slave away NOW!

  8. June 16, 2012 01:11

    Wow, that sign looks so bad.

  9. anon permalink
    June 16, 2012 00:19

    SAO confirmed for most oversubbed anime next season.

    • June 16, 2012 00:22

      Also confirmed for best show next season.
      Unless A-1 fails, of course.

      • Hachikuji Shiro permalink
        June 16, 2012 17:24

        I hope not. The novels are great, you guys too.

Leave a comment