Skip to content

LOLHeroes BD Status Post (Updated May 9th)

May 18, 2011

Everyone‘s asking about this, all the time, so I guess I’ll just post another update then.

Ep1-7 – Done.
Ep8 – QC step 1, probably.
Ep9-10 –  Subs need fine-tuning and then off to QC.
Ep11-12 – Subs need fine-tuning and then off to QC.
Ep13-14 – Subs need fine-tuning and then off to QC.
Ep15-16 – Subs need fine-tuning and then off to QC.
Ep17-24 – When I have money left to spend on stuff other than necessities.
Hell, I wouldn’t mind if someone bought ’em for me, but well, that won’t happen.

QC’ers seem a bit lazy busy these days. Well, it can’t be helped. ┐( ̄ー ̄)┌
Questions go below, if I didn’t already make everything clear enough.

Edit: Cleared some unnecessary edits. All that’s really needed in this post is the status thingy.
Edit2: Turns out that student literature is pretty expensive.
Edit3: Renamed the post. ( ¬‿¬)
Edit4: So, Funimation’s going to release them LOLHeroes BDs in the US with subs and dubs. What does this mean to us? Nothing at all. Just sayin’. And besides, I’mma buy those US BDs once they’re out, too. Because the more money that’s spent on the franchise, the greater the chances for DaiDenYuuDen to be adapted. According to my logic, at least.
Edit5: With Funi’s BD box acquired, we could basically use those for the rest of our encodes, but they do have lower quality than the Japanese BDs. If someone has any opinion on this, be sure to mention it.
Updated May 9th, 2012.

– Oosran

26 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2012 13:12

    i’ll gladly wait another year for higher res encodes.

    • May 28, 2012 13:14

      You’re contradicting yourself. ( ¬‿¬)
      “hopefully you guys finish this soon”
      “i’ll gladly wait another year”

      • May 29, 2012 20:57

        lol, just read Izuchi comment about the quality of funi bd’s. it’s a shame.. but i’ll wait. while im waiting…. im getting final8’s hi10 bd rips of this and just gonna slap your subs on them. perfect!! щ(゚Д゚щ) (not really, your 1-7 bd kara are hardsubbed… and final8 720p is aac… why the fk am i doing this. >>)

        btw….. you considering re-doing this in hi10 or would that be just me dreaming?

        • May 29, 2012 21:00

          Well, tp7 wants to release the rest in 10-bit, and I personally wouldn’t mind, but then I’d want to re-release those 7 first episodes again, after tp7 makes some new 10-bit encodes of it, and that stuff about re-releasing stuff isn’t something I’m too fond of.

  2. Izuchi permalink
    May 24, 2012 02:39

    I’d rather you not use Funi’s BD simply because Funi fails at everything. I’d be willing to wait longer in order to get a release with higher quality so please continue using the Jap BDs.
    However, not to say the Funi BDs don’t serve a purpose: Now I’m not sure how good the R1 subs are, but you could technically use the R1 subs as base if you believe them to be superior.

    • May 24, 2012 08:52

      Good, that’s pretty much the kind of feedback I was hoping for.
      But yeah, video quality on the Funi BDs are clearly inferior.
      And using their R1 subs probably wouldn’t make much of a difference in the end. Basically, what I do for our own old TV-release subs is that I go through everything and more or less rewrite the script from scratch. If I used these R1 subs, I’d have less work to do since I assume the translator(s) over at Funi knows Japanese. In that case I’d just eliminate any inconsistencies resulting from different translating style, edit the subs so they have the same feel as our previous releases, and of course make sure there aren’t any major errors in the translation.
      Tl;dr I’ll try speeding up a bit with episodes 9-16, (If I recall, episode 8 is still stuck on QC.) but there definitely won’t be any releases for any episodes above that until I can acquire BD volumes 9-12 from Japan.

  3. Hachikuji Shiro permalink
    May 5, 2012 18:31

    so do i get my LOL Heroes?

    • May 5, 2012 19:39

      No. Yeah, eventuelly. ( ¬‿¬)
      First of all, I ain’t got my PC with the BD player available at the moment, so I can’t do shit about that.
      Though I’m kind of trying to get Squiggy and Eien to do something on those ItsuTen BDs first.
      I’m lazy and somewhat busy, so I’d rather do the ItsuTen BDs first, since it’s much less work for me to do on those.

      • Hachikuji Shiro permalink
        May 24, 2012 09:12

        thanks :D i’m just hopin to get the raws for BDs at least(cuz i’ll just take the script from earlier releases and mux them back)

        big thanks guys (n_n), may DaiDenYuuDan will be adapted

  4. Kikron permalink
    January 12, 2012 15:08

    More than a year since I’ve seen lol heroes but I’m still hoping for a season 2.. :/
    Such a masterfully done Anime.

    How come jewels like this are left to rot and anime like One piece (who’s eps are poorly made, don’t have the quality they once had, stall at every possible point ~ list I could make is endless..) are so successful.

    An unfair world indeed.

    • January 22, 2012 06:58

      FYI One Piece is awesome and im sure you just havent seen the right subs, i suggest checking out Yibis subs for OP. Anyways excellent series, can’t wait till u finish up the rest of the eps,

  5. telobakar permalink
    December 14, 2011 23:07

    well, thanks guy for that. keep the good work, i feel bad when watching the tv series coz the graph really let down.

  6. bob barker permalink
    November 18, 2011 00:16

    Keep at it mate. We do keep watching and waiting for the LOLHeroes. You do it best on this show. So that has to count for something when doing them for us all. I drop by for updates on it.

    Hope my words of encouragement help you keep at it. Good stuff needs to be archived. This is one that shall be when you finish it =D

    Thanks

  7. Break permalink
    September 9, 2011 18:23

    so the US will get the BD’s for LOLHeroes? well thats at least good in the way that that means it germany is more likely to get them as well
    some time
    in the next 10 years…

    • September 10, 2011 00:15

      Ever heard of importing?
      I’m sure you don’t necessarily need German subs and/or dubs, right?

      • Break permalink
        September 10, 2011 00:48

        i dont, but i wanna support the industry for those who do; otherwise i could just go and import the japanese ones, too..

        • September 10, 2011 03:56

          Local licensers won’t make a S2 for you. Japanese ones, however, could.

  8. MaxDamage permalink
    June 17, 2011 02:19

    Its good to see you guys working on LoL Heroes BD’s. Hope to see some new episodes soon. :)

  9. amen665 permalink
    June 5, 2011 19:45

    thx 4 the update and not dropping it.

  10. shani permalink
    May 29, 2011 23:56

    Happy Birthday Ossu!

  11. Mike permalink
    May 22, 2011 13:59

    I’d be happy to add to your Quality Check team. Let me know if you are interested :).

  12. blackice85 permalink
    May 20, 2011 20:42

    Thanks for the update. I was curious what was happening but I don’t like pestering fansubbers lol

  13. bob barker permalink
    May 20, 2011 04:01

    Been looking for this show in BD 720p. Thus I say thank you =D

    Although I was a little surprised. I was under the impression it was a box set?

    • May 20, 2011 06:20

      Well then, let me enlighten you, it isn’t.

      And as far as I know, box sets are usually released quite some time after the show finished airing (if it was popular enough).
      And well, this finished airing last year, so no box set any time soon.

  14. Vaitrify permalink
    May 19, 2011 11:05

    Awesome!

  15. Iron Sand-G permalink
    May 18, 2011 17:29

    It’s nice to see an update about it :D
    Thanks for not dropping it :)

Leave a Reply

