Skip to content

Seraph of the End – 01

April 7, 2015

[DerpDesuYo] Owari no Seraph - 01

First, let me just reiterate that we’re doing this as a joint with the cool people over at DameDesuYo and I’m pretty glad to be able to work on this. Because based Kagami-sama and all that.
Sorry for the delay, the first episode of Seraph of the End (or Owari no Seraph as we’re calling it, I guess) is now ready for you! /o/ I’ll just keep calling it Seraph of the End though. I like it.

Personally I think this adaption might actually end up being better than the source material, and that’s bloody black magic. Wit’s direction and Sawano’s music sets the mood just right for the first episode and it’s just overall well-made. Hopefully this trend will keep up for the rest of the show.
We’re going to be releasing two versions of Seraph every week: 720p using MBS as source and then a (near) native 1536×864 using BS11. I say near native because it’s not 100% sure that the native resolution is actually 1536×864, but it should be pretty damn close. Anyway, MBS airs 3h 58m later than MX, so Saturday night at 25:58 JST (18:58 CEST/12:58 ET). BS11 airs on Mondays at 24:00 JST. Yes, that’s Mondays at 17:00 CEST and 11:00 A.M. ET.
Apart from the fact that the “v1” release will display Seraph in its full glory, there isn’t that much difference between the releases. The script will be (near) identical. ( ¬‿¬)
So if you don’t care about visuals and just want to watch the show as soon as possible, go for the 720p which should be out relatively early, but if you’re willing to wait a couple days I recommend watching it in 864p.

Anyways, links:
Torrents: 864p | 720p
DDL: 864p | 720p

In other kind of news, we’re kind of alive again! Or at least I am. Also Saeval. Kind of Squiggy too, at least for the LOLH BDs.

Also, I should take the time to clean up all these silly categories and tags sometime.

See you again next week in a couple days!

Edit: >wall of text
Edit2: >editing already :v
Edit3: Have some alternative release pics because I felt like it.

– Oosran

Advertisements
3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2015 17:03

    Thanks for the release, Change is always welcome,
    keep up the good work ;)

  2. moron permalink
    April 8, 2015 03:32

    >derp
    >relevant in 2015
    da fuck are you doing

  3. Kim Pine permalink
    April 7, 2015 19:42

    Words.

    Also, thanks for Twilight.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: