Skip to content

Sword Art Online 02 – Released (v2)

July 15, 2012

Yep, we’re still at it.
And we’re still lacking staff. Come on, aren’t there any interested timers out there?
I’m a terrible timer, so I really shouldn’t be let anywhere near that, and Samu-tan doesn’t want to do it either. ( ¬‿¬)

And once again, we’re delayed by Eien, who prioritizes encoding Dog Days’ over SAO.
Also, anyone who wants to buy Eien a better connection so his encodes can upload faster? ( ¬‿¬)
Anyway, due to it being half past 4 in the morning now, and the encode still isn’t done uploading to the ftp, we decided to release this now with a less-than-perfect raw, and release a v2 later, along with a v2 for ep1 which fixes a few minor details.

And hey, did I mention that we are in dire need of a timer?

V2 torrent
DDL
Dropbox
And here’s a v2 patch for episode 1. No v2 torrent for ep1, because nuuuuh.
Also, turns out that I managed to do one of those really careless mistakes when making that patch for ep1. I successfully forgot to include the subs. Way to go, me.
So for those who already updated it to v2, here’s a patch which fixes your broken v2.
And for those who have yet to patch it, here’s a patch for the v1.
Correct CRC for episode 1 should be 40171B8D.

Edit: Preview for episode 3.

– Oosran

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Ryudake permalink
    July 23, 2012 06:03

    For some reason the subtitles for Ep1 has disappeared when i updated to version 2. I checked the filters and the subtitles and it aint there. Me saaaad =(

    • July 23, 2012 08:42

      Oh, wow. Thanks for mentioning that.
      And here I was thinking “silly me, forgetting to add the subs”, but when I was about to mux it again, the subs just vanished.
      Turns out that, for some reason, it excluded every single line in the script except for the 3 lines that are commented.
      I have absolutely no idea why it does this, but I’ve gotta rush out in a moment, so I’ll look into this when I get back home in about 4-5 hours.
      Sorry for the inconvenience.

      • July 23, 2012 13:55

        Okay, fixed it.
        Apparently, I didn’t do anything wrong. Some weird shit happened to the script file, and everything worked once I copied the contents of the script to another file.
        Weird stuff. Weird stuff, indeed.
        Anyway, put this patch on your already patched v2 and it should be fixed.

        • Ryudake permalink
          July 23, 2012 14:37

          どもありがとうございます^_^

          Its great to come back from kendo and be able to rewatch SAO all over again lulz. I prefer your “clearing group” instead of commies fake “leading” groups. They need to read the LN >_>

          • July 23, 2012 14:52

            Oh, that’s nice. I’m planning to start with kendo this autumn. Been doing aikido for half a year, and I felt like picking something else up. ┐( ̄ー ̄)┌
            Anyway, yeah, I’m trying to keep specific terminology and such as close to B-T’s versions. With a few exceptions that I just couldn’t accept. ( ¬‿¬)

  2. Anonymous permalink
    July 15, 2012 08:07

    LOL Heroes please.

    • July 15, 2012 18:58

      Hey, let’s make a deal. I’ll work some on LOLHeroes asap if you get me an active timer for SAO.

Leave a Reply

