Skip to content

Dat Legend of the Legendary Heroes

March 29, 2012

Now, I’m sure you’re all wondering what I’m trying to say here.
Short version: This is something you should all pre-order.
Funimation has done something as awesome as put a really damn low price, so that even poor students like me can afford these. I mean, $34,99 for 13 episodes? That’s really damn cheap.
One volume containing two episodes of those Japanese blurays (including shipping) costs me  like, $100.
Damn rip-off.

Heck, this’ll be the first time in a long time that I’m rewatching something, despite my lack of time.
And yeah, with this, I’ll get moving on releasing our own BD releases as soon as possible.

Here are some links to Amazon anyway;
Part one
Part two

So anyway, go pre-order those. I sure will.
Actually, let me do that right now.
…There, done.

Edit: “Go buy this” applies to everyone who can afford it. Obviously you can’t buy anything if you don’t have the money.
(¬‿¬)

– Oosran

22 Comments leave one →
  1. bob barker permalink
    May 1, 2012 00:43

    So how is the shows coming along? Well I hope. =D

    • May 1, 2012 09:19

      I decided I’d continue working on LOLHeroes once I get dat BD box. And being as stingy as I am, I obviously ordered it with the cheapest possible delivery method. And Amazon approximated delivery for May 11 ._.
      And then there are those ItsuTen BDs, in which the best way to get those out quicker would be to go onto irc and poke Squiggy and Eien. ( ¬‿¬)

  2. xgoldendarkness permalink
    April 29, 2012 13:17

    purchased

  3. sdasd permalink
    April 22, 2012 15:14

    DAT NEW THEME

  4. Tomoki permalink
    April 11, 2012 02:49

    The BDs for Itsuka Tenma no Kuro Usagi have all come out, except for mabye the last volume. When will you do those? D: Thanks for your time.

    • April 11, 2012 10:30

      Yeah, noticed.
      Want to know a secret? Already working on it.

      • darkjaguar444 permalink
        April 16, 2012 02:02

        Great news, be sure to add the missing tv-op/ed-song ;P. Thanks :D

        • April 16, 2012 15:16

          Oh, don’t worry about that. We won’t exclude anything this time. ( ¬‿¬)

  5. bob barker permalink
    April 2, 2012 22:43

    Made me lol XD

    …even though I am that poor….but the free internet access makes life a little easier when I have your stuff to watch chief =D

    Cheers!

    • April 2, 2012 22:47

      Naww, that almost makes me want to abandon all studying and get back to translating stuff.
      Anyway, I might’ve mentioned it somewhere before, but if I can’t get any LOLHeroes out soon, I’ll at least get busy with it when summer comes.
      And I’ll pick some airing show up during summer as well.

  6. bob barker permalink
    April 2, 2012 02:43

    I can’t afford the player, the tv, the shows…jack shit and jack left town. So that is why I dig fansubs ;D

    • April 2, 2012 10:00

      Well, valid point, I guess. ( ¬‿¬)
      Okay, lemme change my statement a little.
      *edits post*

  7. Break permalink
    March 30, 2012 08:19

    if i were in the U.S. , i’d preorder uit as fast as light. well, now that it got out in america, there are chances taht itll coem out here in germany too, but you never know.. so for the itme beeing, im still counting on you!

    • March 30, 2012 08:52

      Well, I’m in Europe too, you know, but I still pre-ordered it. :>
      It’s not like it isn’t watchable just because it’s released in the US.

      • Break permalink
        March 30, 2012 08:59

        oh. well, i usually dont order stuff form the US like that cuz im not sure if its region-blocked or not, but if it isnt, sure where woudl be the best place to do so?

        • March 30, 2012 13:13

          Well, it is locked for region A (US, Japan, etc.), but handy stuff like a PS3 can play that anyway. And if your PC has a bluray player, you can make it play stuff from other regions. But I guess it might be more complicated with a regular TV-attached bluray player.

          • Break permalink
            March 30, 2012 22:00

            well, if i watched it on my PC there would be no much difference from your release xD but i’ll think abotu it for sure^^

          • Dirtynator permalink
            March 31, 2012 17:34

            As far as I know PS3 can only play BDs from its own region. Meaning a US PS3 can only play region 1 BDs and a european one can only play region 2 titles. It can probably run ALL GAMES but that is because the games themselves are region free. However this is not the case with BD movies and anime as they are region locked. So I suggest you think carefully before you buy it if you don’ t have a suitable player. With that said if they ever make a region 2 release I will definitely get it myself.

          • March 31, 2012 17:37

            Well, I’ve got a region 2 PS3, and I play region 1 BDs just fine.
            As far as I know, Japan is still in region 1, right? And my Japanese BDs play fine on my European PS3.
            Thus I assume a US BD would work as well.
            But well, it’s not like I’m some guru on the matter.

          • Dirtynator permalink
            April 1, 2012 11:27

            I only just noticed that you are a mod :) I really need to start being more careful with what I read :P
            I think this reply will appear at the place it is supposed to be.

            To be honest I hadn’t bothered checking it and was only speaking from experience. I happen to have a couple of BDs that won’t play on my european PS3. After reading your post I searched around a little and pretty much confirmed that there really is a region lock. BUT and I am using capitals for this it appears that the MAJORITY of BD movies are also region free. Certain studios are abusing the region lock system and probably the most well known is FOX. I am guessing the movies you have are actually region free. Either that or you are running custom firmware on your unit. With a little more searching I stumbled upon a couple of sites/libraries with info about which titles are locked and which are region free.
            I will post those links here for anyone to use and check.

            http://bluray.liesinc.net/

            and

            http://www.blu-raystats.com/Stats/Stats.php

            Take note however that this applies to BDs mostly. The DVD movies without region lock are very few.

            Anyway I should thank you for mentioning that. Had I not read your post I probably wouldn’t ever bother to learn more about it.

  8. skylarhawk permalink
    March 30, 2012 00:09

    Props guys. Already pre-ordered mine, but glad to know other people are too.

  9. March 30, 2012 00:01

    Fuck yeah, just preordered them both. Thanks for the heads up

Leave a Reply

