Skip to content

ItsuTen(×DenYuDen) OVA – Released

December 18, 2011

Sup, sure kept you waiting long enough, huh?

So anyway, this is possibly the best ItsuTen episode ever. Might be because of Ryner and Ferris.
Do enjoy. More than once.
Yeah, it’s enjoyable to watch more than once. Especially the last 3-ish minutes. I think I can watch that part like, a hundred times or so, without getting bored.

Oh, right. The OVA was released along with the latest volume of the light novel, and in DVD form, so there’s no BD resolution or anything like that.

Torrent
FS/MU/RS

Anyway, I also mentioned some updates on things, so here are some updates on things;

Higurashi Kira ep2-3:
Haven’t done jackshit yet, and I’m not really inclined to do this any time soon. (Actually, I haven’t even seen ep3 yet.)
This is partly because of my lack of time. I’ve pretty much got my hands tied with studying, as I’ve realized it takes a whole lot more time than I initially thought.
Kira tl;dr: If someone can do the translating for me, this would actually get somewhere.

SYD OVA 2:
Same here, and the same reasons. And sadly, I haven’t seen this episode either. I kind of want to though, think I’ll watch it later, maybe before going to sleep tonight.
And by the way, this one has a slightly higher priority than Kira.
SYD tl;dr: Translate this for me and get a virtual cookie. I’m not expecting to find someone capable of this show though, what with all the jokes that don’t really translate well into English, so I’ll do that when I get time.

LOLHeroes BDs:
Slight progress since last time, ep7 is now awaiting the second QC to be done, and then it’ll be release time, I guess.
Ep9 is almost done, so that will go to QC soon enough, too.
Still haven’t bought volumes 9-12, because of my lack of money. I have to buy course literature every 3-ish months, and that takes pretty much all of what I get in a month for studying.
And I have to buy a new phone already. Buying a Samsung Galaxy Nexus as soon as a friend of mine can secure a cheap one for me.
(My old phone felt like diving into the ground, and it’s been behaving… strangely, ever since. And part of the screen’s borked.)

ItsuTen BDs:
Tl;dr no BDMVs = no encodes. There are only boring pre-encoded raws available, so we haven’t done shit yet. But as soon as something appears, I’m quite sure tp7 will be there to bother me to do something, so it should be pretty quick once things are available.

Fall 2011:
No. ( ¬‿¬)

Winter 2011/2012 (I prefer calling it Winter 2012, because most shows start in January, I think.):
As I’ve mentioned twice(?) already, this studying is taking a lot of my time, and even more next year, so I don’t really have all that much time.
Or rather, I can make time for translating stuff, but I kind of lose motivation when I can’t do it in a timely fashion and be done with it within 4 hours from getting a raw.
Instead, I thought I’d step down to TLC, which, in some cases, takes less time. But well, then I’d need a translator who’s available when needed.
If I could get one who’s good enough to go without TLC, that would be golden. Less work for me and thus quicker releases.
As for possible shows, Another is the only one that I’d kind of want to work on. The only other shows that I’m even sure I’m going to watch are Nisemonogatari (which is waaaay to much dialogue), Amagami SS+ and Zero no Tsukaima F. And I’d hate to work on any of the last two ones, because I don’t even want to watch them. I’m probably partly M, because I force myself to watch sequels if I’ve watched the previous season(s), regardless of how bad the show in question is. Like, I’m watching Bakuman S2 (even though I am a few episodes behind.)
Anyway, I’ll update the list of possibilities for any interested translators whenever I decide what I’m actually going to watch.
Also, I guess I could mention that we probably won’t do shit next season, except for maybe getting somewhere with LOLHeroes, unless I can get a   translator to work with.

That reminds me… what happened to the timer recruitment? I have no idea where that whole thing ended up.

And maybe it’s time to get a new banner and theme on the blog. This is the last we’ll see of ItsuTen, after all.

Tl;dr enjoy some ItsuTen×DenYuDen. And if you’re a translator (willing to be useful), leave a comment/mail or drop by the IRC and hope that someone is there.
That’s all from me, for the time being.

Edit: Torrent fixed. Damn teapots.
Edit2: Forgot about ItsuTen BDs.

– Oosran

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 05:57

    The BD version was released, if you use the Leopard Raw version [I downloaded via nyaa torr], please sub these ‘picture drama’ ones; and don’t you forget the “[Leopard-Raws] Itsuka Tenma no Kuro Usagi NCED6 (BD 1920×1080 x264 AAC)” I “improved” some .ASS to watch ’em to, but in portuguese language; I love derpsubs, but, please sub the “Kuroi Tsubasa – NCED6” thank you !

  2. yici permalink
    February 25, 2012 08:22

    Hi. Do you know whether there would be a second season of Denyuden (LOLHeroes)? Thanks!

    • February 25, 2012 14:24

      Most likely no, it won’t get a second season. Which is sad, because that’s where the story actually picks up.
      There is a slight chance that it might happen sometime though, but I wouldn’t bet on it.

  3. Yuuto Amakawa permalink
    January 4, 2012 09:33

    Konnichiwa minnasan :D (14h32 here, I’m in Southeast Asia)
    Just some info, people. Seem like 2 groups starting to do ItsuTen BD, wonder how long are u guys gonna wait? Maybe the BDMV available now

    • January 4, 2012 10:27

      It probably still isn’t available. If I had more money, I might even bet on it.
      Pretty sure at least Eien would notice if there were BDMVs out because of :reasons:, and I haven’t heard anything about it.

  4. Yuuto Amakawa permalink
    December 19, 2011 05:06

    1 question: when do u plan on doing BD version of this series? Nobody else do this, and I’ve been waiting your release ever since u mention it.

    • December 19, 2011 13:03

      Oh, yeah. Right. I forgot mentioning that in that long wall of tl;dr.
      The thing is, we haven’t found any BDMVs for it, and the only raws available all pre-encoded.
      Which is no fun.
      Brb updating the post.

      • Yuuto Amakawa permalink
        December 19, 2011 13:37

        Well, in my opinion, u guys have 2 options:
        1. U will have to wait FOREVER. Why? Because the show doesn’t have much popularity, enough to have BDMV anytime THIS YEAR, OR THE NEXT. So, well, wait if u want :)
        2. U guy have to put up with pre-encoded ones. Even with this option, so far as I can tell, only first 2 volumes available, when vol 6 should be release anytime soon.

        One more question: Is there anyone here interesting doing Sengoku Otome BD? 6 volumes available in jpddl, and those guys from Tsuki/Kyouki show NO sign of doing anything (much like they’re already dead :) )

        • December 19, 2011 13:41

          I’d rather wait than use pre-encoded raws for BD releases. (; ̄∀ ̄)ゞ
          Definitely not because I’m lazy and have other things to do.

          And nope, that won’t happen.
          Or well, I’m not interested anyway.

        • Ravenking permalink
          December 20, 2011 02:00

          Giseng is doing them, though he names them Battle Girls.
          Look here: gisengtea.yolasite.com

          Also, wanted to ask Oosran if it is possible to release patches for ItsuTen with added karaokes. Current episodes miss a lot of op/ed karaokes, and therefore feel a bit half-assed. if you know what I mean. I’m hoping you will adress it ^^

          • December 20, 2011 02:09

            The plan was originally to add all that missing karaoke for the crappy EDs once BD releases rolled out.
            So if no BDMVs ever show up, I guess we might just pull a few v2’s and such instead.
            As well as an “aesthetic” v2 for the OVA. ( ¬‿¬)

          • Yuuto Amakawa permalink
            December 20, 2011 05:45

            thanks for your tip :D
            Btw, actually: Sengoku = Warring/Battle
            Otome = Girls
            So Sengoku Otome could translate into Warring/Battle Girls
            —> that’s as far as I can translate Japanese :D

  5. dymitr permalink
    December 18, 2011 21:39

    Hell Yeah, thank you for doing this marvelous OVA!!!

  6. Alexy permalink
    December 18, 2011 20:47

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

