Skip to content

Gosick – Dropped

April 17, 2011


As the title says, we’re dropping Gosick.
Sure, it’s good and all, (according to some, at least,) but it turns out that it isn’t really a very interesting show to actually sub. There isn’t really much happening in it, after all, and it’s kind of getting boring lately. In short, it’s just that I don’t feel like tl’ing all these lines of nothing being said.
But of course, that’s just me, so you translators out there, if you want to come tl’ing Gosick, feel free to sign up.
Well, we thought this would pretty much be the best time to drop it, since it’s half-way through the show, and it’s a new ED and all, starting in episode 13. A standard “season” has passed, after all.
Or we might just be stalling it for an indefinite period of time, I dunno. I might just find some motivation to continue on it some time in the future.

That being said, as for your weekly Gosick needs, I suggest going to either Victorique (UTW) or Hatsuyuki.
Or if you can’t wait for their releases, just watch HorribleSubs’s Crunchyroll rips. Or why not watch it directly from Crunchyroll, if you can?

As for what we’ll be doing now, I don’t know. I’ll try to get them LOLHeroes BDs out eventually, and maybe we’ll pick something new this season.
Otherwise we’ll probably be pretty quiet this season, coming back for Summer 2011.
Maybe we’ll even get some more staff before then, who knows?

Anyway, sorry to those of you who actually wanted our releases.

– Oosran

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Anon permalink
    May 13, 2011 21:34

    Dropping the 1 show you sub?

    Uh, are you guys even a group, lol..?

    Anyways, there’s plenty of shows this season without much attention like Maria Holic but you guys certainly love the generic type of ones if Seitokai is any other indication.

  2. sheckers permalink
    April 20, 2011 03:00

    If you said the show has gone down in quality, you’re shit and always will be shit.

    Thanks for going this far Derp.

    P.S.

    Fuck you, too.

  3. I AM DISAPPOINT permalink
    April 19, 2011 16:43

    Hatsuyuki was pretty bad last time i checked…

    I guess it’s edited CR subs for me then ;(

  4. shani permalink
    April 19, 2011 08:09

    Well I cannot believe you’ve dropped it!??

    Just kiddin’ I saw it yesterday, and thought, oh well.

    It happens. I have your first 12 episodes although watched the first 6 only and they were great.

    I am not sure whether you are going to pick up any new anime this season, but time will tell. And when you do, I will be definitely give that a go, since I really like your releases.

    Keep the DYD BD’s coming though. Since they are archival quality.

  5. WarriorArts permalink
    April 18, 2011 14:18

    Well thanks for doing it anyways.
    Was enjoyable following your subs for LOLHeroes and Gosick.
    Thanks. :D

  6. Ryan permalink
    April 18, 2011 10:07

    Victorique/UTW spells the name right so at least we have somewhere to turn.

    The show is not as good as it first was, though.

    If I were Kujo I’d be with Avril for sure.

    • durr permalink
      April 18, 2011 21:27

      I don’t think they do spell it right. They decided on “Victorica” but still kept the Victorique group name.

      • April 18, 2011 21:38

        Yeah last time I checked them that’s what happened. They started with the correct spelling, but changed it since it was being pronounced incorrectly. Pretty sure I saw a Horrible Subs remux using the right name and Static Subs is also using it (though they take their time and are a few episodes behind).

        • durr permalink
          April 19, 2011 05:36

          Seems like Splazm spell it right.

  7. April 18, 2011 08:07

    Bummer. I’ll stick with the show though, I like it enough, and don’t really get bored. The plot promises more anyhow. At any rate, I’m interested in anything else you decide to sub. You seem to have good choices.

  8. skyhack permalink
    April 18, 2011 02:51

    Damn. I’d ask you why, but I know the rules. I really hate going elsewhere, though.

  9. April 18, 2011 02:40

    Damn this is a shot to the heart. You guys were pretty much the only one’s spelling Victorique as well Victorique. Guess I’ll have to just suffer through the other options. Can’t say I’m happy to hear this news, but in the end it was your choice. It’s just too bad.

  10. Kio permalink
    April 17, 2011 22:51

    That’s disappointing, but the SYD oav takes the sting away.. I did watch the CR simulcast of Gosick 13.. fuhuhuuck that.. 480p only, with a completely jacked up mono audio track.. the script was ok, but yeah.. UTW it is.. thanks for doing as much as you have.

  11. yipeskop permalink
    April 17, 2011 22:36

    Aww. :(
    Well thanks for all the hard-work you’ve put into the show until now.

  12. victorique-siao permalink
    April 17, 2011 16:45

    Ner nerr nnneerr nooooooooo…. Victorique will be sad… =(

  13. what ever you want permalink
    April 17, 2011 15:26

    Was following your releases since I picked yours up first, though I don’t blame you for finding it boring, I can see why. Don’t think anyone should be forced to sub something they don’t want. I’m going with UTW then.

    Thanks for your time and effort guys. Think twice before you pick something up next season!

    • Samu-tan permalink
      April 17, 2011 15:29

      The thing is, the show was incredibly fun at the start. That’s why we picked it up. The first arc was very entertaining, but the rest just wasn’t very good.

      • April 17, 2011 15:35

        Not to mention that the fact that it was a 24-episode show didn’t get out until somewhere around ep7-8 or so.

      • starox permalink
        April 17, 2011 20:59

        Absolutely right, the show has dropped quality wise. Ep 12 was an absolutely bore.
        Thanks for the effort, I shall check out Victorique.

  14. It can't be helped permalink
    April 17, 2011 15:20

    What? What? WHAT???

  15. idonteven permalink
    April 17, 2011 15:01

    C0CK JUGGLING TRIPLE FAGGOTS

Trackbacks

  1. [Seri TV] Gosick | ゴシック - Page 26 - KAORI Nusantara - Komunitas Anime Otaku Rakyat Indonesia

Leave a Reply

