Skip to content

LOL Heroes 24 – Released + Batch

December 18, 2010

(ゃ’∀’)ノ Bai~

Okay. It’s done. And I guess this counts as our first full project, especially considering the time it has taken.
Future plans: Re-release of the two first BD episodes (ordered the BD’s, so we’ve got better raws), along with BD episode 3-4 <del>before Christmas. BD episodes 5-6 two or three weeks after Christmas</del> Around new years, probably a bit after. Most likely a multirelease with, eps 1 through 6 at the same time. And then another 2 BD episodes every month until all 24 episodes are out.
As for the upcoming winter season, it’s still unclear what or which show/s (if any) we’ll be picking up, seeing as it looks like a terribly crappy season. However, nothing’s set in stone yet, and I’ll be taking a look at a few shows at least, to see if anything’s worth the effort.
And with that out of the way… Torrent can be found here.
A batch torrent will be up tomorrow or the day after that Batch torrent here, for those who’ve yet to watch this show or just want to archive it.
As usual, MU when Disgusting’s uploaded it here (here‘s another one), FS probably sometime tomorrow here, and bot(s) whenever it’s up ([xdcc]Ecchilicious, courtesy of animegio, already has the episode) is/are up.

Some credits for these releases, maybe?
Except for our fabulous two-man team, that is.
Some raws, every now and then – Zdm321
Bots in our IRC channel – bryf501 and animegio
Uploading the latter half of the show to MU – Disgusting
Uploading some episodes every here and there –
Animating this great anime – ZEXCS
Creating the original light novel making this anime possible – Kagami Takaya
Harassing everyone in the IRC channel – Kim_Pine
(If I’m forgetting someone, remind me.)

That is all, have fun watching the last episode of the undoubtably best show of this (and the previous) season.
Now excuse me while I go watching the episode again.

– Oosran

73 Comments leave one →
  1. Divinenight permalink
    December 15, 2013 09:09

    Any chance you guys might be able to seed this bad boy.

    • December 15, 2013 09:56

      I’d like to, but I’m currently without any decent connection and also without the actual episodes available.
      My suggestion is connecting to Rizon’s IRC network, going to #news and getting the episodes from the [xdcc]Ecchilicious bot (courtesy of animegio). Packlist here.

  2. Ricardo permalink
    March 6, 2012 12:36

    Seed the Batch torrent please! I have a feeling it’s going to die! (T_T)

    • March 6, 2012 18:59

      Oh look, we had a batch torrent as well.
      I’d completely forgotten.
      I don’t even have the TV episodes on my server. ( ¬‿¬)

  3. HolyZ permalink
    January 27, 2012 22:02

    AWESOME. U guys DID it!! thx
    and now U’ve been working on BD-releases. FANTABULOUS.
    Super thx. Keep up the GREAT WORK :)

    mmm..this sounds like a noob-question,but I’ll ask u anyway. (‘coz I’m a noob here..)
    Why didn’t u put checksums(CRC32) on this batch torrent, just like on BD releases?

    • January 28, 2012 01:12

      Uh, probably because I didn’t give a fudge about CRC back when LOLHeroes was still airing.

  4. bukankhadam permalink
    September 25, 2011 01:51

    SUPERB WELL-DONE JOB. btw, need seeders pls..thanks

  5. Heavenlyz permalink
    January 22, 2011 05:33

    One of the sites i was at said that there was 27 episodes D< are you sure there is only 24? i hope theres more :D thanks for subbing it btw

    • January 22, 2011 12:20

      There aren’t any more episodes, no. Well it’s 25 if you count the recap (which was labled 15.5).

  6. ERM? permalink
    January 2, 2011 13:32

    May there be season 2 !

  7. Nono permalink
    December 21, 2010 15:16

    Hey, I’m french and it was a great moment each week to follow you.

    Thank you for all !

  8. BaiM permalink
    December 21, 2010 05:42

    thanks for your work.
    i think this is exactly the best anime this year.
    i’m looking forward for your next project :D

    thx

  9. Alexeon permalink
    December 20, 2010 21:12

    Thank you for subbing this show! I loved it!

  10. tenkoi permalink
    December 20, 2010 09:02

    First off, this is one very disappoint anime, if they don’t have a second season, it make me want to smack them, but if they do, I so want to kill them because they could have just keep the anime going and not end at ep 24. This is why I sometime hate anime so much and prefer the manga(even though I don’t read manga) because it tell the whole story and not like anime which always let a story go unfinish.

    Beside all this the anime was good, but just not the “unfinished” ending, which is beyond disappointing.

    Last, thanks for all the sub that u guy did, it was great. I look forward for more of you’re sub. So don’t worry, it’s not you’re fault, it’s the anime. So keep up the good works, thanks again.

  11. john permalink
    December 20, 2010 08:44

    this release is very bad audio is not is sync badly and so are the subs

    • December 20, 2010 08:54

      You are obviously either delusional, or you’ve got a very bad PC. Though I do admit that the audio quality isn’t superb.
      There is no such thing as desyncing however.

  12. anonymous permalink
    December 20, 2010 00:06

    This was definitely the best show of the previous season. The new season doesn’t look to good but thanks for subbing this showing me you have good taste looking foreword to your next show. =Þ

  13. AceD permalink
    December 19, 2010 22:25

    Gonna go the same way as Chrome Shelled Regios, left wide open for the 2nd season…just waiting…and waiting.

  14. WtfTehNameIs? permalink
    December 19, 2010 22:00

    Thank you guys or as we russian say spasibo for bringing us that great project.

  15. December 19, 2010 11:20

    I desired to thank you for th is good study!! I certainly enjoying every little bit of it I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you post.

  16. arina1992 permalink
    December 19, 2010 08:50

    Thank you for subbing this anime. Love this anime :D Hope that there will be a 2nd season.

  17. PWM permalink
    December 19, 2010 06:48

    I do not know if you would be willing to do this, however, I have heard that there is an untranslated manga out there. I would be interested in reading the story. I feel it would be interesting to see how it plays out over a longer period of time. Once again I do not know if you would be able or willing to do this but it is something to think about.

    Thank you for your time

    • December 19, 2010 11:11

      Though it’s not a manga. It’s a light novel.
      And besides, baka-tsuki have finally begun translating the sequel to the original light novel, Dai Densetsu no Yuusha no Densetsu, so you might want to go there to read how it unfolds.
      Besides, this last episode contained some stuff from the beginning of the sequel, so you can pretty much pick it up right where the anime left off.

      • AlexGK permalink
        December 19, 2010 13:24

        I also see this as an indication that there will be season 2. Does anyone have any idea how good (or bad) the anime did in Japan? I know there is some japanese site that monitors anime audience and popularity, but I dont know it. I mean, if it did good, then ofc they will make second season.

        • December 19, 2010 13:30

          The sales haven’t been that good. Last time I heard, the BD’s had sold like 1000 copies, which isn’t that impressive, and that was like last month or so. Though it’s far from the worst sales.
          If we’re lucky, we’ll get a second season, but as someone else mentioned, it being Zexcs animating this, the chances aren’t that great.

  18. Hamza permalink
    December 19, 2010 05:59

    Hi guys,
    I just wanted to say that I really like this anime, and I always download your releases, so now that it is over I wanted at least to say that I really appreciate your work. Thanks

  19. Giant permalink
    December 19, 2010 05:49

    Well first I want to say thank you Derp and your team for bringing us this wonderful anime. I also agree that Legend of the Legendary Heroes is the best anime of this season.

    I will look forward for the BD’s release and just like everybody else bring on a SECOND SEASON. Again thank you.

Leave a Reply

