Skip to content

LOL Heroes 05 – Released

July 31, 2010
by

EDIT: Version 2 has been released. Get the torrent here.
Fixed: Some typos, ED Karaoke and subs are working 100% now.

So yeah, this took more time than expected to sub, and blahblahblah, you know the drill.
We didn’t manage to reach or primary goal, to beat FUNImation and release before they did. I am disappoint.
Anyway, our secondary goal of beating Commie to the cake was achieved, so .. Minor win?

Whatever, here’re some links for ya’ll:
MU: LOL
MF: Heroes
Torrent: Right here.

Used some special fonts for the OP & ED. If you download the torrent file, you shouldn’t have any problems viewing it, ’cause Samu-tan added them. However, the MU and MF don’t have the font files added, so you might have some slight playback problems with those.
Other slightly important info? … Oh yeah, there’s hardly any QC at all, since Samu-tan selfishly proclaimed he had to work tomorrow, and left me to sub on my own, and when I finished I didn’t feel like going through everything more than once.

Edit(Samu-tan): Selfishly proclaimed? You were the one that said ”I’M DOING ZENBU” when I’d subbed about 30% of the episode. And we agreed to you subbing the latter half and I had to sub the first half. So I was like, screw that you can do it now.
Oh, and I was too busy installing Chäos;HEAd anyway. ( ̄ー ̄)
And it was nice going to sleep early for once~
Edit2: Ohai. Also, 30%? You were at like.. Line 42/346, which is about 12-13% (I excluded OP/ED-lines, which you on the other hand did a great job on)
Edit3: Oh, apparantly, some kind soul uploaded the v2 for ep 5 and 6 to fileserve, so here’s the link for ep 5 v2 (ep 6 v2 link in ep 6 post).  And simply because there was a link in the comment, it got automatically sorted as spam ^^; Well I’m guessing it’s legit at least. (Someone take a look?)

– Oosran

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 18:51

    Can upload episode 5v2 to megaupload?

    • November 10, 2010 21:20

      Preferably not. It takes time >.>
      It’d be great if you could grab it from the bot in the irc channel or something instead.
      That would really save me a bunch of trouble : p

  2. kimi permalink
    September 12, 2010 08:06

    Derp LOLH Ep 5v2:
    http://www.fileserve.com/file/hYFMmv8

  3. PepperedHam permalink
    August 2, 2010 10:00

    Thanks for the release guys!

  4. Rainbow permalink
    August 1, 2010 13:17

    guys could you please release episode 1 – 4 of this anime series…thx

    • Horto permalink
      August 3, 2010 20:21

      Awesome news. Just don’t be like fa[gg]ots all of a sudden by localizing and…stuff.

      Really ;_;

      • August 3, 2010 20:34

        Well, Samu-tan seems to like localizations. But that’s probably due to his bad experiences with Eclipse’s releases of Shakugan no Shana (i.e. “~dearimasu” after everything Wilhelmina says)
        Personally though, I prefer un-localized to localized, so we’ll keep the localizations to a bare minimum.

  5. GuzE permalink
    August 1, 2010 10:10

    why dont u give the script for v2… i downloaded the first release… T_T

  6. Johnny Y. permalink
    August 1, 2010 00:33

    Yea I know how to check to enable subs lol. I did grab this off the torrent so i guess that’s why. Thanks for the update!

  7. Horto permalink
    July 31, 2010 20:50

    720 and subs that aren’t localized? I hope you guys take up subbing this for real. Seriously, HR subs…not so good.

  8. July 31, 2010 18:40

    It turns out that apparantly, it was just the torrent release that was faulty, so if anyone who grabbed this off of MU or MF, do tell me in case there was any trouble.
    Well as mentioned, v2 is on torrent.
    Damn we released a v2! D:

  9. Anon permalink
    July 31, 2010 18:34

    No problems with the v1 here on smplayer!

  10. Suzuku permalink
    July 31, 2010 16:26

    I’m trying to play this with media player and even when I go to turn on the subtitles it says that there are no subtitles. :/

  11. July 31, 2010 13:38

    I can pretty much say even for Johnny it’s not an issue of “enabling”. As it should be defaulted enabled anyways, but checking takes basically 2 clicks which I’m sure he knows how.

    The only player it works on for me is BSplayer.

    • July 31, 2010 13:41

      Well anyway, as far as QC’s going, we couldn’t have done much, since we’re seeing the subs just as they should be.
      I’ll be having access to another two PC’s in like 1-3h, I’ll check on those two, if I find any problems, I’ll try fixing this. Otherwise, well tough luck.

  12. July 31, 2010 13:37

    Well, I’m not having any trouble viewing the subs tbh.
    I tried it on the laptop too, and it worked, don’t see why people wouldn’t get it to work tbh.

  13. Johnny Y. permalink
    July 31, 2010 13:26

    Hmmm weird, I don’t see any subtitles at all. I have ccc, and vlc doesn’t show it either. Am i missing something? I’ve never had a problem with any other show by any other groups until now.

  14. July 31, 2010 13:21

    How utterly sad I can’t just open Media Player Classic and see subs with this.

    Also, one can’t “beat” commie. Commie is everyone and everything. It is the very fucking soul of the internet. But honestly, QC this shiz next time.

Leave a Reply

