Skip to content

I love rain.

July 24, 2010
tags: ,
by

Picture not directly related

So after being away to install a server PC (which for that matter didn’t go so well, after a while the internet connection on it just died, and seeing as I didn’t want to miss the last buss for today, I postponed the project until a later date), I took the bus towards home, and at the next stop after I got on, a bunch (4-5 people) of 25-30 year olds get on the bus, and as they pass by, I smell the stench of alcohol and cigarettes. >.> Not just did they stink, but they were talking, in very loud voices, and they were just simply annoying.
Thus, about half-way home, I get off the bus, and start walking. That’s when I notice that the slight drizzle has turned into quite some heavy raining. Seeing as the bus had already left, I’m left with no choice but to walk home in the rain, which takes about 20 minutes.
After some 5 minutes, it feels like I’m walking in ankle-high water, since my feet are soaked. But it doesn’t feel bad. Neither does it feel bad that the rain has started getting through my sweater (no I wasn’t wearing a jacket, that’s for weaklings).
Another 5 minutes later, about halfway between halfway home and home, I realize that this rain, feels great.
We haven’t had rain for like a month, and we haven’t had this much rain since I don’t know when.
気持ちいいですよ。 Feels great.
Tl;dr I love rain.
Now, I’d better get back to translating the last lines of the 11eyes ova, or else haters are gonna hate.

– Oosran

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    July 24, 2010 23:40

    MALblo– oh wait

Leave a Reply

